My wash day and review

So today I decided to wash my hair with 3 new products that I bought.

image

 

I began with Jane Carter Solutions healthy hair cleansing and conditions co-wash.

 

It states “gently cleanses and infuses your hair with restorative botanicals.

Ingredient list: Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Lawsonia Inermis (Henna) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Fragrance, Phenoxethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Potsssium Sorbate, Hexylene Glycol, Limonene, Linalool, Citral, Alcohol, Rosmarinus Officinalis(Rosemary) extract, Urtica Dioica Leaf (Nettle) extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) extract.

It came in a double sealed jar; had a seal under the lid and plastic around the lid.

image

image

The smell of the co-wash reminded me of one of those tobacco stores; the all natural tobacco not the tobacco from regular cigarettes. It looks thick in the jar, but the co-wash has a thin consistency helping it smooth onto the strands.

The directions state: Rinse your hair with very warm water for 3 to 5 minutes. Apply Cleansing and Conditioning Co-Wash to your hair and detangle with a paddle brush. Allow 5 minutes for optimum conditioning. Rinse throughly.

image

My hair after applying and detangling. I had to apply a bit more product to aid in the detangling since, for oncec, I wasn’t heavy handed. When I rinsed it out, my hair was soft and springy.

I bought the co-wash from sally beauty. The retail price is $10.99, but with my loyalty card I got it for $9.59. Pretty decent price. This is a product I would buy again.

I followed that with TGIN Honey Miracle Hair Mask.

image

 

It states: TGIN Honey Miracle Hair Mask is like an instant make over for dry, damaged or colored treated hair. This luxurious deep conditioner contains raw honey for softer, shinier tresses and jojoba and olive oils, which nourish and heal strands in need of repair. The result is hair that never looked so good.

Ingrediant list: WATER, RAW HONEY, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ALCOHOL, STEARAMIDOPROPYL DIMETHYLAMINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, FRAGRANCE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, EDTA, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE

image

Another thick looking product with a thin consistency. I was a little more heavy handed with this one, and I still barely put a dent in it. I couldn’t place the smell on this one, maybe it’s like a candle that I smelt before. It can be overwhelming but overall I like it.

The directions: After shampooing with TGIN Moisture Rich Shampoo, and conditioning with TGIN Triple Moisture Replenishing Conditioner, apply a generous amount of TGIN Honey Miracle Hair Mask to hair and comb through to ensure thorough distribution from roots to ends. Place a plastic cap over hair and sit under dryer for 10-15 minutes or leave on the hair for 35 minutes to 1 hour without heat. Rinse thoroughly with warm water, followed by cool water.

So I set out to find a shower cap and not one could be found. So I did the next best thing.

Yup, I got a grocery bag. It worked just as good as any old shower cap. Anyways, I used my softhood dryer to apply low heat for 10 minutes. Side note: the softhood dryer was a really good investment since it can be attached to most blow dryers. But, back on track, my hair felt luxurious as I was rinsing it out. Lol I figured it was because there was still some product left.

image

My curls were more defined than usual after I rinsed it out.

I bought this product from Sally beauty. The retail price is $17.99. They had a get $2 off sale on all TGIN products. So I paid $15.79 for this. When I was doing a little research on this mask, I discovered it was $15.99 at target. (If you’re wondering why I didn’t get it from target in the first place, check out my post about Sally beauty ). So I’ll be getting it from there for now on.

I followed up with TGIN green tea super moist leave in conditioner.

image

It states: Detangles knots and tangles while reducing frizz and flyaways. Penetrates hair’s cuticle to allow for thorough conditioning. Leaves hair feeling soft, smooth and manageable. Lightweight formula with no build-up. Thank God It’s Natural Green Tea Super Moist Leave-in Conditioner is packed with green tea, shea butter, and argan oil, this lightweight formula has the perfect combination of moisture and antioxidants, which helps to improve manageability, fight frizz, and transform dry brittle strands into soft, smooth and healthy hair. This natural conditioner is also great for detangling and safe enough for kids.

Ingredient list: (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Argania Spinosa (Moroccan Argan) Kernel Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Theobroma Grandiflorum (Cupuacu) Seed Butter, Honey, Hypericum Perforatum (St. John’s Wort) Flower, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Pro Vitamin B5, Propanediol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Rosemary Extract, Fragrance (Parfum

This leave- in does exactly what it says. My hair felt like silk after I applied it to my wet hair. I also tried it with dry hair and was even more amazed. My hair was dry and tangled, not a good look at all. This product brought my hair back to life and reminded me of my relaxed hair with all that silky smoothness. My Denman brush just glided right through. This is definitely a keeper.

At sally beauty, it runs $14.99. This was also $2 off so I paid $12.79 for it. I will be on the lookout for deals on the TGIN products because I’m completly in love 😍. Lol until next time.

Happy styling.

Leave a Reply

