Trying YouTube styles

So I know I’m not the only one who likes to try styles they saw in a YouTube tutorial. So I decided to try a video that was recently put up by naptural85. You can view it here.

 

 

I don’t have the same length or hair type as her. But I decided to try anyways. I used cantu coconut curling cream and Eco styler gel with Argan oil. I only used about a dime sized amout for each of the sections.

 

I started on somewhat stretched hair. I flat twisted it after co-washing the other day. I since my hair isn’t that long, I had to modify my bun.

I put on my soft-hood dryer on low, cool heat for about 20 minutes.

So my hair was still a little damp when I took it out and I couldn’t really fluff it up. Maybe on the second day I’ll get more fluff.

At least I found a new way to do Bantu knots. ☺️

Leave a Reply

