Review of Shea Moisture Manuka Honey & Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration hair masque

 So Sally Beauty was having a buy two get one free sell on this Shea Moisture hair masque. I needed another deep conditioner and was like since I haven’t seen any bad Shea Moisture reviews and I need a D.C. why not give it a try. It sells at Sally Beauty for $12.99img_2852

The smell is ok, not one of my favorites but I can get used to it. The product itself is very thick, so it doesn’t take a lot of it to coat the strands. I decided to try a tea rinse, so I had a lot of shrinkage. img_2851

As you can see from the picture the lower part of the section where I started applying it stretched a little. You can imagine how bad the shrinking is from looking at the back sections. img_2854

So after applying it all over, instead of putting a cap and hooded dryer on to get the masque further soaked in my strands, I used my Q-Redew hair steamer. Let me tell you, my hair felt as soft as silk. img_2855

It was “ok” detangling before I used the Q-Redew, but afterwards my Denman brush just glided through. This is definitely going to be my staple D.C. (at least until my product junkism kicks in and I want to try something else, but I really don’t see that happening).

Until next time 😎

 

This is not a sponsored review, nor was the product sent to me. I purchased the product myself and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

